2021 - 2022 REP Coaches, News (Whitchurch Stouffville Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
2021 - 2022 REP Coaches
Submitted By webmaster on Thursday, March 11, 2021
The WSMHA has completed the 2021/2022 coach selection process and are very pleased to announce the Rep Head Coaches for the upcoming season. We consider ourselves very fortunate as an Association to have a broad base of talented and dedicated volunteer support, particularly through our coaches and team management. Our teams' successes are dependent on the strong foundation of our coaches, trainers and team managers, and we thank all of our volunteers for their contributions throughout the unprecedented 2020-2021 season. The head coaching position requires particularly strong commitment, leadership and capability, and we appreciate all of the applicant coaches for their offers to serve our Association and the players.

The Rep Head Coaches for the 2021/2022 season are:

U8AA (2014) - Tom Whitaker 

U8A (2014) - TBA 

U9AA (2013) - Glenn Cruzet 

U9AE (2013) - Greg Holohan 

U10AA (2012) - Tyler Brown 

U10AE (2012) - TBA 

U11AA (2011) - Tim McKinlay 

U11AE (2011) - Anthony LoPresti 

U12AA (2010) - Gary Abdee

U12AE (2010)- Sean Musson 

U13AA (2009) - Jay McCormack 

U13AE (2009) - Kevin Huhn

U14AA (2008) - Brandon Crossen 

U14AE (2008) - Guy Visconti 

U15AA (2007) - Rob Toffan 

U15AE/MD (2007) - Adam Atkinson 

U16AA (2006) - Chris Jupp 

U16AE/MD (2006) - Sean Folkes 

U18AA (2004, 2005) - Connor Cadaret 

U18A (2004, 2005)- Paul Johnson

U18MD - TBA 

Once again, we sincerely thank all of our applicants, and we thank in advance our 2021/2022 Rep Head Coaches for their dedication to the teams on which they serve.  The WSMHA is looking forward to working closely with our coaches to build our team strengths and continue to develop our team talents in the coming season.

Please join us in congratulating our 2021/2022 coaches.  

This article has been viewed 4730 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Whitchurch Stouffville Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Whitchurch Stouffville Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
- and -
Follow Whitchurch Stouffville Minor Hockey Association on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 30
    With a new season starting in just over a month, we are in need to volunteers to fill positions in our House League program. The WSMHA runs on volunteers and the lack of volunteers in key positions makes it very difficult to ensure a quality ...
  • 27
    Registration for the upcoming season will be available shortly. Tryouts for Rep hockey will begin in September, AAA on the 10th, AA on the 17th and A and below on the 24th. Check back on our website for more details and registration links.
  • 18
    The online store is now available for those who want to get a jump on the upcoming season. 
  • 14
    At this time the WSMHA is accepting applications for the following vacant coaching positions: U10 AE & U13 AE. All interested applicants are asked to please submit their application by July 31, 2021 using the application link below.  2021 Rep ...
  • 08
    Luca Amabile who plays for the WSMHA entered the "Leave Your Mark" design a jersey contest where he was to design a jersey for an OHL team. He chose the Niagara Icedogs and used the team's existing logo and WON! The team will be sporting his design ...
  • 10
    The WSMHA is having it's AGM virtually on Monday April 26th, 7:00 pm. If you are interested in joining the meeting, please email [email protected] for the meeting link. The link will be emailed out a few days prior. 
  • 03
    Hi Hockey Families,   Due to the Government of Ontario’s most recent round of restrictions, the Town of Stouffville has unfortunately had to close their facilities for a minimum of 4 weeks.  The Province’s messaging around reopening is still very ...
  • 18
    At the end of every season during the Annual General Meeting, the WSMHA presents 3 awards to players and volunteers that have made a difference in our community. We are now accepting nominations/applications for these awards. The deadline for ...
Printed from wsmha.com on Monday, August 2, 2021 at 2:09 PM