Annual Meeting Highlights, News (Whitchurch Stouffville Minor Hockey Association)

News Article
News Article Image
May 06, 2011 | Charlene | 1778 views
Annual Meeting Highlights
The WSMHA Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday, April 28 and three awards were given to deserving members of our Association.  Congratulations to:

The winner of the Dan McNeil award was James McLeod who played on the Midget A team.  This award is presented annually to a Bantam aged player or older who shows outstanding leadership.
Congratulations James!

The winner of the President's award recognizes individuals for their contribution to the Association that goes above and beyond the high standards that our volunteers consistently achieve.  Congratulations to Sharon Taylor for receiving this award. Sharon is a member of the Board and a team manager.

The winner of the Steve Wright Memorial award went to Dave Witherspoon.  Steve was a former coach with the WSMHA and this award goes to a team official who has consistently demonstrated their commitment to the interest of the players and the Association. Congratulations to Dave Witherspoon who is a head coach for one of the rep teams!